Erik's blog

Code, notes, recipes, general musings

Everything

leave a comment »

Must everything be important?

My favorite color is

the golden green produced by

sunlight shining through a leaf,

particularly those of fig trees and grape vines.

Sitting in the shade of a grape arbor,

I am awash in my favorite tone.

It’s calming;

my eyes are soothed.

I feel supported by the clay and dried grass beneath me.

I can imagine the water flowing

through the roots of this plant,

to transpire from its leaves.

I am home.

My favorite color is important to me.

Written by Erik

October 25, 2008 at 10:57 pm

Posted in poetry

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

